The Ten Commandments


Curriculum: The Ten Commandments ©

Each volume of Children’s Church curriculum has 13 weeks of lessons.
Each lesson includes:
a cartoon bible story,
lesson outline,
puppet show,
object lesson,
Some curriculae follow a specific topic but most of the Children’s Church Curriculum is going through the bible in chronological order.

Kids and teachers love these Children’s Church Curriculum.


The Ten Commandments ©

A Children’s Church Curriculum covering the 10 commandments as given by God to Moses. Emphasis is placed on how do we follow the spirit of the law in our day.

  1. Ten Commandment Overview – Principle: Keep a clean conscience and it will guide you.
  2. You shall have no other gods beside the Lord. – Principle: God must be first place in our lives.
  3. You shall not take the Lord’s name in vain. – Principle: God’s name is Holy. We should live a live worthy of being called by his name.
  4. Keep Sabbath Day. – Principle: God wants his people to enter into His rest. The Sabbath day was a gift from God.
  5. Honour your Mother and Father. – Principle: We should deeply respect ourparents.
  6. You shall not commit adultery. – Principle: Keep your thoughts pure.
  7. You shall not murder. – Principle: Controlling thoughts and anger.
  8. You shall not steal. – Principle: Stealing is wrong and never pays.
  9. You shall not lie. – Principle: We should always be real and truthful with God, others and ourselves. This is the foundation for good relationships.
  10. You shall not covet. – Principles: Contentment brings happiness. Covetousness brings unhappiness.
  11. True Repentance. – Principle: With God’s help we can turn from our evil ways and be a different person.
  12. Compassion. – Principle: True Religion is to relieve widows and fatherless.
  13. Sowing and Reaping. – Principle: We reap what we sow. Our deeds will come back to haunt or to bless us.

Additional information

Product Version

Downloadable, Shipped